facebook pixel
St. Ursula Villa Logo
St. Ursula Villa Logo

Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is responsible for the governance of St. Ursula Villa. Each of its members brings skills and talents needed to carry out the Board's governance role and include a cross-section of parents and others who have an interest in advancing the mission of the school. The Board elects its own members to three-year terms, with approximately one-third of the Trustees elected each year.

Much of the work of the Board of Trustees is accomplished in Committee. Board committees include Building & Grounds, Executive, Finance, Governance, Human Resources, Marketing, Resource Development, and Ursuline Identity. The Board of Trustees meets every other month in August, October, December, February, April, and June.

St. Ursula Villa Board members as of August 20, 2017:

Matt Iacobucci, Board Chair

Senior Vice President, US Bank

Kathy Blum Desmond

Investor Relations Specialist, American Financial Group

Kim Ciesick

Marketing Chair & Giving Committee Member, The Karen Wellington Foundation for LIVING with Breast Cancer

Susan Dorward

Director of Development, Mercy Health Foundation

Marianne Scott Emmert, Esq.


Dan Ferris

Sales Director, North America, Rotex, Inc.

Chip Gerhardt

President, Government Strategies Group

Karen Jahnke

Community Volunteer

John Meisenhelder, Esq.

Partner, Keating Muething & Klekamp, PLL

Jessica Metzger

Community Volunteer 

Jim Neyer

President, Ken Neyer Plumbing, Inc.

Judy O'Donnell

Retired Principal, Saint Ursula Academy

Dan Scullin

President, Real Asset Solutions, Inc.

Jody Nienaber Sedler

Retired Teacher, St. Ursula Villa

Judy Wimberg

Retired, Ursuline Education Network

Chip Workman

President, The Asset Advisory Group